Fuzzy Wuzzy Was a Bear

Who dosn’t just love a stuffed animal?  All that soft fur, cuddly squishiness, and adorable faces?  I am a sucker, every time.  If we had room my daughter would probably have a room full of stuffed animals.  Every time I see them at the store I just have to touch, cuddle, and squeeze as many as possible.   So I decided to combine the two cutest things… a baby in a stuffed animal outfit.   How flippen adorable is that?

Made from Minky faux fur in chocolate and trimmed in Minkey rosette with complimenting cream silk diaper cover,  this set is sized to fit 3-6 mo.  I left the sleeves a little long to allow for customization.  If they are too long, simply cut or roll them back.  This is completely machine washable and dryable.  Yes, it was placed in the Izzy B giveawy, and the winner never contacted me.  So instead of hoarding it, I decided to hold my own giveaway to those still interested!

Simply post a comment with what your little ones are going to be for Halloween, and your contact email!  I will pull a winner from Random.org on my Daughters 1st birthday (9/16/11).  There is no charge for shipping to a domestic winner.   International fans are welcome to enter (if you don’t participate in halloween, post another holiday) but I ask that if the winner is international they cover shipping/handling ($5.50, paid via paypal invoice).

Winner must be a fan of Ursula’s Handmade Treasures, or another winner will be selected.

Toodles,

Ursula

P.S. Stop by my Etsy store (www.etsy.com/shop/ursulaglassgoddess) to see many more adorable items, or brows the “sold” items to see custom made cuteness.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda Capps
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 14:21:27

    Awesome – we don’t celebrate halloween, but for the kids birthdays we always have a theme and everyone dresses up (and I do mean everyone) even daddy! My daughter has a Princess Party coming up and she is going to be Rapunzel! Now all I need is a prince outfit for her daddy!

    Reply

  2. Michelle Frias Rodriguez
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 14:26:12

    My corazoncito will either be a ladybug or if we are able to finish making the costumes my husband and I along with our daughter will be Team Rodriguez like the pit crew in race car races. Mmfrias13@aol.com

    Reply

  3. teamoswald
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 14:43:12

    We are considering dressing our wee one as a mermaid, so us parents can go as lobsters. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Kimberly Cleaver
    Sep 10, 2011 @ 14:42:10

    Belle from Beauty & the Beast & Spiderman! kaccage@sbcglobal.net

    Thanks!

    Reply

  5. Luciana Viramontes
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 12:19:44

    My son is going to be a Transformer- he’s such a boy! This bear is adorable though!

    Luciana Viramontes- Luch204@hotmail.com

    Reply

  6. amanda_snpp@yahoo.com
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 13:03:24

    My daughter is going to be a good witch, My middle son wants to be a zombie and I am not sure yet what the oldest wants to be 🙂
    My email is: amanda_snpp@yahoo.com

    Reply

  7. Amanda Whitaker Snapp
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 13:09:19

    My daughter is going to be a “good” witch, My middle son ants to be a zombie and I am not sure what my oldest is going to be yet 🙂
    My email is: amanda_snpp@yahoo.com
    Thanks!

    Reply

  8. Jennifer Leahy
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 13:33:06

    My son does not dress for Halloween any more but I am hoping my Step-Great Neice can be an adorable Bear!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

